Christmas Haul 2015!!!!

Hey everyone, hope you’ve all had a great Christmas and gotten everything you wanted! And I hope this year’s been good to you too. For me, it’s been rather rough hence my lack of posts and most of my focus was actually on my BJDs.

Anyway, I will be writing about my Christmas haul and what I got in the Christmas sales this year. The sales were really good and also really bad in the UK last year – big stores like Tesco, Asda etc held major sales such as half price TVs etc which led to people beating up other people just to get these massive savings. It was all over the news so this year said big stores have toned down their sales a bit. Even Amazon UK jumped on the bandwagon and unleashed their daily deals which had DVDs, video games and other stuff at half the price.

So let’s get started! Just to let you know I got everything mostly online and I look at a lot of designer brands for stuff.

IMG_3448

Starting with the boots… well, they’re Caterpillar boots. I got them for half price from Debenhams. They always host at least 10-15% off beauty and then up to 50% for womenswear, bags, menswear, electricals etc.

debenhams 20 per cent off

The DVDs are from Amazon and their ‘Lightning Deals’. They held these beginning of the Christmas week and I got Homeland Season 1-3, Scrubs Complete Series and Hannibal Complete Series for all more than half the price.

We’ll move onto the Aspinal of London box. That’s a small black purse in Saffiano which I got from my sister as a Christmas present but she did tell me she got it at a discount. I had always wanted the purse anyway so initially during the month of December, they had a 20% sale. On Boxing day that went to 50% off. But just to let you know stuff will be sold out so even if you wait it out, what you want could actually be sold out.

aspinal of london

Now we’ll move onto the makeup. I got a Givenchy mascara from Debenhams at 10% off, and the rest were from a website called Feel Unique. Feelunique was really good because they had loads of sales from up to 50% off and then if you google up Discount Codes you can actually get up to 20% off if you order up to £100. It’ll be £15 if you ordered £50. Nevertheless, pretty good savings huh? I managed to get a few Urban Decay stuff and more mascaras (I am a mascara fiend).

I got Fallout 4 from Game and already I am hooked. I’ve been playing it for a week now non-stop (because it’s so addictive), so I’m pretty glad I didn’t get it when it first got released and got it at a reduced price. I also got The Sims 4 but I forgot to take a picture. I’m glad I got that game at a bargain considering The SIms 4 is pretty boring compared to The Sims 3.

I also got a Superdry windcheater jacket. Not on the picture, I know, but I got one at 20% off. They also had 50% at Boxing Day but online everything was sold out by then or the size I wanted was no longer available.

superdry sale

Zara is usually a good shop for sales too so I nabbed myself a nice leather jacket and a fluffy jacket at less than £30.

zara sale

Then there’s Mulberry…they held their sale on boxing day.

mulberry sale

Personally I am not a big fan of Mulberry so I missed out.

I am also not a big fan of Gucci but I missed this and holy hell I am gutted.

IMG_3458

Selfridges had 20% off earlier on at end of November but I sat that one out because I couldn’t see anything I wanted. Harrods also had up to 30% off selected items and none really took my fancy.

selfridges

Then John Lewis had their clearance and price match. My sister and my mum got Samsung tablets at a really great price!!!

samsung e tablet

YSL also had a sale – which I didn’t know about and by then everything was mostly gone and even then I still couldn’t afford it *sobs*

ysl sale

Anyway I hope you enjoyed today’s post. Next year I’ll definitely know where to shop!!!

Leave a Reply

