Faceup and Mako Eyes update!

I have 2 things to celebrate today. Firstly, The Boss’ head came back to me today. Second, my makoeyes order came too!! I sent The Boss’ head to a professional artist called ticuk for a faceup. He arrived today, yay! And he looks absolutely amazing!!!

I sent The Boss in a box I got and I was pleasantly surprised to see that Ticuk sent me it back. Yay, thank you so much, I can reuse it ^^ She also gave me a cute little gift and a card. Look!

IMG_2679IMG_2682

Here he is back on his body. HIS FACEUP IS AMAZING I HIGHLY RECOMMEND TICUK!!!!!

IMG_4598IMG_4601IMG_4638

The only person not happy with his arrival would be Reiji. They are arch enemies lol.

IMG_4730

Now onto my mako eyes ^^

I ordered 3 pairs. It’s so DAMN HARD to find a decent pair of dark brown eyes…. but even the dark brown I chose turned out to be more of a purple-y color.

IMG_2693IMG_2696

I’ll need to show them all on a doll later. For now I put one pair on Nana because she really needed a pair of dark brown eyes ^^ Yay now she matches Reiji 🙂

IMG_2808IMG_2788

3 thoughts on “Faceup and Mako Eyes update!

  1. Kai says:

    GAH! its been so long since I last came on WordPress and you has more dollies now! There all so beautiful .<, i haven't got any as of yet, but my friend got 2 different pairs at different times and they took so long to ship out each time :/ hopefully there sorting out there issues with shipping now and maybe eventually ill get a pair, but for now my boys are good without lol

  2. catgrenade says:

    Ah! So lovely! Ticuk did a fantastic job. *v* I really want to invest in some Mako eyes but every time I’m looking at them I get distracted by something else. They really do give a lively look to the doll’s expression, though. ❤

Leave a Reply

